My Experience as an Analyst at NASSCOM

Abheeshta Vemuri 23
3 min readMay 3, 2023

--

Over the last 16 weeks, I had the opportunity to work as an analyst at NASSCOM, the apex body for the Indian IT and BPM industry. It has been an enriching experience for me as I got the opportunity to learn and work with some of the best minds in the industry. In this blog, I will share my experience and some of the key learnings from my stint as an analyst at NASSCOM.

Role and Responsibilities

As an analyst at NASSCOM, I was responsible for analyzing data and providing insights to industry stakeholders. My work primarily involved analyzing data from various sources such as primary research, secondary research, and industry reports. I worked on various research reports and studies related to the IT and BPM industry, which provided me with a deeper understanding of the industry.

One of my key responsibilities was to create visually appealing dashboards and charts that helped stakeholders easily understand the insights from the data. This required me to use various tools and techniques to create charts that effectively communicated the findings. I also had to ensure that the charts were accurate and represented the data correctly.

Learning and Skills Acquired

During my stint at NASSCOM, I learned a lot about the IT and BPM industry, including its trends, challenges, and opportunities. I had the opportunity to learn about the latest trends, challenges, and opportunities in the IT and BPM industry.

I also learned how to work in a team and collaborate with different stakeholders to achieve a common goal. Working with different teams helped me to develop my communication and presentation skills, which are essential for any analyst. I also learned how to manage my time effectively and prioritize my work to meet deadlines.

Working with different teams at NASSCOM helped me to develop my communication and presentation skills, which are essential for any analyst. I learned how to effectively communicate complex data and insights to stakeholders who may not have a technical background. I also learned how to work in a team and collaborate with different stakeholders to achieve a common goal.

One of the key skills that I acquired during my stint at NASSCOM was creating visually appealing and informative charts and graphs. I learned how to use various tools and techniques to create charts that effectively communicate the insights from the data. These skills are essential for any analyst as it helps in presenting the findings in a clear and concise manner.

Conclusion

My stint as an analyst at NASSCOM has been a valuable experience for me. I have learned a lot about the IT and BPM industry, including its trends, challenges, and opportunities. I have also acquired various skills, such as data analysis, communication, and presentation skills, which are essential for any analyst. The 16-week period gave me an opportunity to gain hands-on experience and insights into the IT and BPM industry, which is critical for any aspiring analyst.

During my time at NASSCOM, I was able to contribute to various research projects and provide valuable insights to industry stakeholders. This gave me a sense of accomplishment and satisfaction, knowing that my work was making a difference.

Apart from gaining domain knowledge and technical skills, my stint at NASSCOM also helped me develop important soft skills like communication, teamwork, and time management. These skills will be beneficial to me not only as an analyst but also in any future roles I take up.

Overall, my experience as an analyst at NASSCOM has been a transformative one, and I am grateful for the opportunity. It has given me a broader perspective on the industry and the importance of data-driven decision-making. I am confident that the skills and knowledge I have acquired during my stint will serve me well in my future endeavors.

--

--